Texas Interagency Coordinating Group

Texas Interagency Coordinating Group LogoIn 2009, the Texas Legislature passed legislation creating an Interagency Coordinating Group (ICG) of state agencies charged with improving the working relationship between faith-based and community organizations and state government. In 2011, the ICG was expanded to include even more state agencies. The head of each agency, in consultation with the Office of the Governor, designated a high-level liaison to serve on the Interagency Coordinating Group. ICG meetings are posted in the Texas Register and are open to the public. 

The annual reports from the ICG to the Texas Legislature can be viewed here.

For more information on working with state agencies, please see our pages on Partnering with State Agencies and the Texas Faith-Based and Community Initiative.

State Agency Faith & Community Liaisons serving on the Interagency Coordinating Group

Department of Agriculture
Catherine Wright-Steele, Governmental Affairs Director

Department of Family and Protective Services
Lesley Guthrie, Volunteer and Community Engagement

Department of Information Resources
John Hoffman, Chief Technology Officer

Department of State Health Services
Ricardo "Ricky" Garcia, Center for Policy and External Affairs

Health and Human Services Commission
Elisa Hendricks, Deputy Associate Commissioner at Texas Health and Human Services Commission

Office of the Attorney General
Amanda Sanders, Outreach Director

Office of Secretary of State
Vincent Houston, Director of Administrative Services

Office of State-Federal Relations
Thomas W. “Wes” Hambrick, Office of the Governor

Institution of Higher Education
Dr. Molly Beth Malcolm, Vice President Community Engagement and Public Affairs – Austin Community College

Office of the Comptroller
Michelle Lee Reynolds, Employee Engagement, Office of the Comptroller

Office of the Governor
Gregory S. “Greg” Davidson, Executive Clerk & Director of Constituent Communications

Public Utility Commission of Texas
Chris Burch, Director, Customer Protection

Texas State Commission on National and Community Service
Chris Bugbee, CEO – OneStar Foundation

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Roger Dube, Procurements

Texas Department of Criminal Justice
Christopher Carter, Deputy Director of Rehabilitation Programs Division

Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs
Elizabeth Yevich, Director – Housing Resource Center

Texas Department of Insurance
Kenisha Schuster, Government Relations Specialist

Texas Department of Public Safety
Nim Kidd, Assistant Director – Emergency Management

Texas Education Agency
Joanna Warren, Governmental Relations Specialist

Texas Juvenile Justice Department
Preston Streufert, Director of Stakeholder Relations

Texas Veterans Commission
John L. Wilson, Community & Faith Based Partner Coordinator-Veteran Mental Health Department

Texas Workforce Commission
Tom McCarty, Director External Relations, Texas Workforce Commission